Saturday, September 20, 2014

Annual Conference of Association of Community Mental Health Centers of Kansas

Earlier this week, representatives from the SWGC Board of Directors and the Management Team attended the Annual Conference of the Association of Community Mental Health Centers of Kansas. The Association advances the interests of CMHCs and the individuals they serve. Towards this end, the Association provides legislative representation, offers leadership and professional education, highlights model practices and programs, and identifies resources for addressing the challenges faced by local mental health authorities. The Association celebrates its 50th Anniversary this year.
Left to Right: Jim Karlan (Executive Director 1982-2012); Dr. Leslie Bissell (Executive Director); Dr. Marshall H. Lewis (Clinical Director); Mindy Martines (Office Manager); Carmen Gnizak (Board Member); Dr. Linda Wolf (Board Member); Brenda Deaton (Financial Manager)

No comments:

Post a Comment